Paper Passion a fragment of luxury..

The idea to smell as smell of a fresh printed book rationally encouraged Steidl, which is the printing and publishing company, to flow into the Wallpaper’s project called Handmade. As a result  Paper Passion fragrance by Geza Schoen, Gerhard Steidl, and Wallpaper* magazine was born and was packed by Karl Lagerfeld and Steidl.

I  cannot resist paper fragrance! I remember when I was young I couldn’t resist paper smell of  fresh printed books my mum bought me for school, I would open them and would sniff each page. I really wouldn’t mind if I got Paper Passion.

Another thing is that you don’t only buy the perfume but  distinctive  texts from Karl Lagerfeld, Günter Grass, Geza Schoen and Tony Chambers accompanied by the book for only  €85.00. I think it is a really good price for that kind of luxury.

Paper Passion was for a very first time shown at Brioni HQ during Salone die Mobile 2012. in Milano and did part at Handmade project organized by Wallpaper* magazine

Image

The picture is in property of Wallpaper* Magazine.

Leave a Reply

